1/4
 

Sambol Foundation

The Sambol Foundation promotes the protection of women and children affected by domestic violence in Sri Lanka. Sheltered accommodation and education should improve the living situation. Detailed information about the foundation's work can be found here.

 

Explore.

In a first step, we want to get to know Sri Lanka and its peculiarities better, people and nature better understand, so we can decide for us, where we can best use our knowledge and conscience. This as a basis to bring together the best of different cultures, sciences and societies and to gain the necessary acceptance.

Learn.

Learning, understanding, respecting and implementing what has been learned. We want to pursue these aspects together with the local population. The aim is to create a community that draws on its own resources, but also wants to acquire something new and useful from each other.

Build.

Currently, we are taking a sustainable approach to tourism. The project of the foundation should be a platform for the promotion of women and children. Mothers who are affected by violence and their children should first and foremost find a place of protection in which they are stabilized and advised. Afterwards, they should enjoy education and training in tourism so that they can approach an autonomous life in the future. But we can also imagine very well being active in other areas than just the hotel industry. This is just what we are discovering and learning.

Sustain.

With our tourism projects we want to create beautiful places for recreation, inspiration and joy, which are at the same time, however, ecologically, socially and culturally appropriately embedded in Sri Lanka's circumstances. The sustainable footprint should be conceptually complementary to shelter for women.

Sambol Setting

explore. learn. build. sustain.

info@sambolsetting.org

1/4
 

Die Sambol Foundation fördert den Schutz von gewaltbetroffenen Frauen und Kindern in Sri Lanka. Betreute Unterkunft und Ausbildung sollen die Lebenssituation verbessern. Detailierte Informationen zur Stiftungsarbeit hier.

 

Explore.

In einem ersten Schritt möchten wir Sri Lanka und seine Besonderheiten besser kennenlernen, die Menschen und die Natur besser verstehen, damit wir für uns entscheiden können, wo wir unser Wissen und Gewissen am besten einsetzen können. Dies als Basis, um das Beste aus verschiedenen Kulturen, Wissenschaften und Gesellschaften zusammen zu bringen und die nötige Akzeptanz zu erlangen.

Learn.

Lernen, verstehen, respektieren und Gelerntes umsetzen. Unter diesen Aspekten wollen wir zusammen mit der lokalen Bevölkerung unsere Ziele verfolgen. Es soll eine Zusammenarbeit entstehen, welche aus allen verfügbaren Ressourcen schöpft und sich auch gegenseitig Neues und Hilfreiches aneignet.

Build.

Aktuell fassen wir mit einem nachhaltigen Konzept im Tourismus Fuss. Das Projekt der Stiftung soll eine Plattform zur Förderung von Frauen und Kindern sein. Gewaltbetroffene Mütter und ihre Kinder sollen in erster Linie einen Schutzort aufsuchen können, in welchem sie stabilisiert und beraten werden. Anschliessend sollten sie eine Aus- und Weiterbildung im Tourismus geniessen, so dass sie zukünftig ein autonomes Leben angehen können. Wir können uns aber auch sehr gut vorstellen, auch in anderen Bereichen als nur in der Hotellerie tätig zu sein. Dies sind wir gerade am Entdecken und Lernen.

Sustain.

Mit unseren Tourismus Projekten wollen wir schöne Orte zur Erholung, Inspiration und Freude schaffen, welche zugleich aber ökologisch, gesellschaftlich und kulturell angemessen in Sri Lankas Gegebenheiten eingebettet sind. Der nachhaltige Fussabdruck soll sich konzeptionell mit der Schutzunterkunft für Frauen ergänzen. 

Sambol Setting

explore. learn. build. sustain.

info@sambolsetting.org